基於Wool4School設計比賽在澳大利亞取得成效,香港國際羊毛局(The Woolmark Company)亦於2015年開始設立這比賽。

Wool4School是為時裝設計的新生力量提供展示平台的年度設計比賽。

開放給所有香港的初中及高中學生均可參加,邀請學生為他們最喜歡的音樂家設計一套在臺上表演時穿著的服飾。服裝所用布料需含有80%及以上的美麗諾羊毛成分,全套服裝由一至四件服裝和一件羊毛配飾組成。

2012年Wool4School比賽首次在澳大利亞啟動,全國共有超過4萬名學生參加。在比賽中,學生們不僅學習了時裝設計的基礎知識,更有機會探索美麗諾羊毛纖維及面料的特點與多用途性。

Wool4School讓未來的時裝設計師有機會瞭解、發現和使用羊毛,我們鼓勵學生以創新的思維方式做出富有創意的時裝設計。這與國際羊毛局(The Woolmark Company)大力培養後輩人才的傳統一致。

Wool4School is an annual student design competition encouraging budding fashion designers to show Hong Kong what they’re made of. On the back of the success of Wool4School in Australia, The Woolmark Company launched the competition into Hong Kong 2015.

Open to school students from Junior to Senior levels, Wool4School Hong Kong invites students to design an outfit using a minimum 80% Australian Merino wool. The outfit must contain a minimum of one piece with a maximum of four pieces, and show the student’s creative and innovative side.

First launched in Australia 2012, Wool4School has involved more than 65,000 students in Australia and Hong Kong, not only learning the fundamentals of fashion design but also exploring the benefits and versatility of wool and the fabric it creates.

By putting wool into the minds of future fashion designers, Wool4School encourages students to welcome innovative thinking and creative design, in keeping with The Woolmark Company’s tradition of fostering the education of the future generation.

On the back of the success of Wool4School in Australia, The Woolmark Company launched the competition into Hong Kong 2015 and England 2017.